How To Complete Your Personal Profile

Completing the Personal Profile is easy enough but, if you’re not too sure on the ‘mechanics’ of how to go about it, this page will help. Just follow the screenshots below.

One Tip…

It may be best to complete the various headings in a text-editor first, ie Microsoft Word (Windows or Apple Mac program), Pages (Apple Mac program) or a simple text-editor like Notepad (Windows) or Text-Edit (Apple Mac). You can then copy and paste the text you’ve written into your Personal Profile.

Remember to SAVE often!. Scroll to the bottom of the screen and press SAVE because the default is to leave the information as it was until you’ve manually saved your profile information.

If you prefer you can type your text straight into the various headings, but the advantage of using some form of text-editor is that they usually ‘auto-save’ which is good. There is nothing more frustrating than typing something and then losing it because something goes wrong and you’ve lost all of your text. 🙁


Follow This Procedure To Complete Your Profile


Sign In To Your AccountWhen you’ve pressed the ‘Log In’ button you will see this image. The next step is to click on your Username

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


When you’ve have clicked on your Username you will see the image below on your screen.

The Left Side Bar shows Links to:

  • Search
  • Your Account
  • RNPA Members (Clicking on this would take you to the “Members List)

Sign In To Your Account

Below your Username and Photo Placeholder (more on how to upload a photo on the next step) there are various buttons, namely:

  • Activity, Profile, Notifications, Messages, Settings
  • View, Edit, Change Profile Photo

Before you start to fill out your profile you may wish to put a suitable image into your profile… how to do this is the next step…
 



How To Upload A Photo To Your Profile


Upload Your Profile Photo
To put an image into your ‘Photo Placeholder’ click on Change Profile Photo and you will see this image on your screen.

You can now find a suitable image to upload to go into this Photo Placeholder. Jolly Jack Tar has found the image he wants to upload on his hard-drive. You can see that the image now has a ‘crop image’ option which allows you to move it to the part of the photo you want to show in your Photo Placeholder. When you’ve cropped the image where you want it, press the Upload button.


Your New Profile Photo Was Uploaded Successfully
You will now see that your personal profile image has been uploaded and the message ‘Your New Profile Photo Was Uploaded Successfully shows that it has been uploaded.

Note: if you want to change your Personal Profile photo later you can do so by following the same procedure.


The next thing to do is to fill out your Personal Profile text.
From left to right, below the “Editing ‘Name’ Profile Group”… you can see there are several ‘buttons’:

Name, Sign Up Info, Personal Details, Service History, Life After RN

(Note: the name you registered with will be shown in the ‘Name Required’ box.)

Your New Profile Photo Was Uploaded Successfully

Click on the individual buttons in turn and fill out the information you want to enter into your Personal Profile.


Now go through each of the sections, i.e. Personal Details, Service History, Life After RN, until you’ve completed them.
The rest of the screenshots on this page will show you what should be on your screen as you complete your profile. 🙂


The image below shows how your screen will look when you press the Personal Details button.
Complete Your Personal Profile


The image below shows how your screen will look when you press the Service History button.
Complete Your Service History


This image shows how your screen will look when you press the Life After RN button.
Complete Your Life After RN Text


Finally: If you want to edit and change the information you’ve entered at any time you can always click on the ‘edit’ button and amend your text by following the same procedure.
Always remember to scroll to the bottom of the screen and press SAVE (as we’ve already said the default is to leave the information as it was until you’ve manually saved your profile information.)


Leave a Reply